Skip to main content


Ogbomoso Campus

LAUTECH main campus is located in Ogbomoso, Oyo, Nigeria, with geographical coordinate 8° 8' 0" North, 4° 16' 0" East. This is where most of the University’s teaching and research are carried out. The Ogbomoso Campus also houses the central administration of the University. The Ogbomoso Campus has five faculties and the Post-graduate school where courses are been taught in various fields of pure and applied science, medicine, agriculture, engineering and technology, environmental science.

The legal basis of the University is the Ladoke Akintola University of Technology Act which transferred to the University, the property of the former Ogbomoso Girls High School, Ogbomoso, under the Act. The University consists of Chancellor, pro-chancellor, Vice-Chancellor, Council Senate, Congregation, all Graduates and Undergraduates of the University in accordance with the provisions of the Ladoke Akintola University of Technology Edict No.

Iseyin Campus

The Iseyin Campus is located in Iseyin, Oyo-state, Nigeria.. The campus headed by a Provost, houses the College of Agricultural Sciences and Renewable Natural Resources, Iseyin Campus which is made up of Faculty of Renewable Natural Resources and Faculty of Agricultural Sciences.

The university runs three academic programmes: pre-degree science programme, undergraduate programmes and post-graduate programmes. The university is owned by Oyo states. The entire student body population is presently about 35,000. For two consequtive seasons, 2003 and 2004, the university has been adjudged by the Nigerian Universities Commission (NUC) as the best state university in Nigeria. The university has two campuses: ogbomoso and Iseyin campuses.