Ladoke Akintola University of Technology is an autonomous public institution with the general function of providing liberal higher education and encouragement to the repaid advancement of learning throughout Nigeria.

The University consists of Chancellor, pro-chancellor, Vice-Chancellor, Council, Senate, Congregation, all Graduates and Undergraduates of the University in accordance with the provisions of the Ladoke Akintola University of Technology Edict.

The University visitors are  the two  State Governors of Oyo and Osun States ... [Read more]

Prof. A.S. Gbadegesin This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it

Deputy Vice-Chancellor
This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it

The formulation of Academic policies including the organization and control of all academic activities of the University is the responsibility of the University Senate. The Senate is the co-ordination body for recommendations from the various faculties and department; the Senate advises in the academic matters through Boards of Colleges and Faculties. The membership of Senate consists of the Vice-Chancellor as the Chairman, all professors, Deans, Heads of Departments, Librarian and Congregation Representatives...[Read more]

Governing Council

The Council is the supreme Governing Authority of the University responsible for those decisions of policy that have financial implications, the General Management of the University Affairs, especially the control and maintenance of the property and expenditure of the University.

The Council has power to do anything, which in its opinion, is calculated to facilitate the carrying on of the activities of the University, including the regulation of the constitution and conduct of the University.

Most of the work of the Council is carried on, in between meetings, by a Finance and General purposes Committee and a member of other standing committees including the Tenders Board and the Appointments & Promotions Committee. Many members of Council are laymen i.e. they are drawn from general public.
The Pro-Chancellor is the Chairman of the Council, which also includes, the Vice-Chancellor, Deputy Vice-Chancellor, as well as representatives of the University Senate and the Congregation.



Omole, Wale, Officer of the Federal Republic of Nigeria (OFR), distinguished Professor of Animal Science and first alumnus to be Vice-Chancellor of the Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile-Ife, was born on August 13, 1942.

He obtained both B.Sc. honours in Agriculture, Master of Philosophy in Animal Science at the University of Ife, and a PhD in Nutritional Biochemistry at the University of Alberta, Canada. He was Vice-Chancellor of Obafemi Awolowo University 1991-1999; served as Chairman Committee of Vice-Chancellors of Nigerian Universities, Executive Board Member Association of African Universities. Executive Board Member of the Association of Commonwealth Universities, and Life Member of the International Association of University Presidents. He was selected the 1995 Man of the Year for Institutional Management by the American Biographical Institute. He is currently Pro-Chancellor and Chairman, Governing Council of Ladoke Akintola University of Technology, Ogbomoso. A Consultant and Adviser to a number of corporate outfits on Strategies and Value Creation from intangible assets, Conflict Resolution and Business Development.

Chairman, Editorial Board and Director of the Guardian Newspapers Limited, Fellow of Computer Association of Nigeria, Fellow of Nigerian Union of Journalists, Director of Private and Public Companies, including Chairman of Ardat Scientific Ltd., Kajola Integrated Investment Plc, RODATI Limited, Ardat Nigeria Limited and Ardat Interiors. Trustee of Educational, Research and Leadership Foundations. Has over 100 Research Based Scienctific Publications as well as several articles on Leadership, Socio-Economic Development and Corporate Social Responsibility. He has served as Keynote and, or Guest Speaker within and outside Nigeria at over 200 professional, corporate, philanthropic and development activities. A recipient of several honours and awards, including Life Achievment Awards.

Professor Omole is the Pioneer Chairman, Board of Trustees, Obafemi Awolowo University Alumni Association world-wide.

Ladoke Akintola University of Technology | © 2018 All Rights Reserved.