Ogbomoso Campus


LAUTECH main campus is located in Ogbomoso, Oyo, Nigeria, with geographical coordinate 8° 8' 0" North, 4° 16' 0" East. This is where most of the University’s teaching and research are carried out. The Ogbomoso Campus also houses the central administration of the University. The Ogbomoso Campus has five faculties and the Post-graduate school where courses are been taught in various fields of pure and applied science, medicine, agriculture, engineering and technology, environmental science.

The legal basis of the University is the Ladoke Akintola University of Technology Act which transferred to the University, the property of the former Ogbomoso Girls High School, Ogbomoso, under the Act. The University consists of Chancellor, pro-chancellor, Vice-Chancellor, Council Senate, Congregation, all Graduates and Undergraduates of the University in accordance with the provisions of the Ladoke Akintola University of Technology Edict No.

Osogbo Campus

The Osogbo Campus is located in Osogbo, the capital of Osun, Nigeria, with geographical coordinates of 7° 46' 0" North, 4° 34' 0". The campus headed by a Provost, houses the College of Health Sciences which is made up of the various departments and students in the field of medicine and surgery, medical laboratory technology and Nursing Sciences.

The university runs three academic programmes: pre-degree science programme, undergraduate programmes and post-graduate programmes. The university is jointly owned by two states in Nigeria:Oyo and Osun states. The entire student body population is presently about 20,000. For two consequtive seasons, 2003 and 2004, the university has been adjudged by the Nigerian Universities Commission (NUC) as the best state university in Nigeria. The university has two campuses: ogbomoso and osogbo campuses and is currently made up of six faculties and a college.


Ladoke Akintola University of Technology | © 2021 All Rights Reserved.